Issue 33

In this issue of conduit:

1) Featured Question and Answer:"Moderator Guidelines?"
2) Your Community Answer: Are you happy with the guidelines on your site?
3) Community Voice: Come Chat With Us!

This Issue's Quote: "Take everything you like seriously, except yourselves." - Rudyard Kipling  


Featured Question and Answer:

"Moderator Guidelines?"

We were recently sent the following question: 

What are some good guidelines for moderating posts made in a forum? Such as editing, deleting?

To read further background information and our suggestions, please feel free to read this issues featured question and answer; "Moderator Guidelines?".

Looking for an answer to a community development question? Check out our searchable archive of past question and answers to help find what you are in search of.


Your Community Answer

Are you happy with the guidelines on your site?

What do you think? Please share your opinion in our recent poll.  


Community Voice

Come Chat With Us!

Be sure to mark your calendars! We will be having another Community Answers Open House on February 6th from 3:30pm - 4:30pm ET (8:30pm - 9:30pm GMT, 2:30 - 3:30pm CT, 1:30pm - 2:30pm MT and 12:30pm - 1:30pm PT). Feel free to bring any questions, suggestions or comments and most importantly come have some fun with us.

Be sure to watch the site on the day for access to chat room! We look forward to seeing you there.


You can contribute to communityanswers.com and gain valuable insights by asking a question right now:



This newsletter was sent to you because you registered with us on the www.communityanswers.com web site.
To be removed from this newsletter please send an e-mail to:
questions@communityanswers.com with "UNSUBSCRIBE" in the subject line.
To review our terms and privacy policy please visit:
http://www.communityanswers.com/terms.asp


2003, CommunityAnswers.com